BIRKENHEAD NORTH END CYCLING CLUBSponsored by: The Bike Factory

Open 22.5 Mile Time Trial - Friday 29th March 2013

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their Rules and Regulations

Course: D22/1 Time of start: 8.01 a.m.
Timekeepers: Eric Fogg and Jeff Chaplin Handicapper: John Burgess

Course Marshall: TBC

Event Secretary: Mike Garner, 121, Fishers Lane, Pensby, Wirral,

Merseyside, CH61 5XF Tel. 07796 918004

PRIZE LIST

Overall Fastest

Four Handicap Groups A to D(Prizes/group)

1st - £35.00, 2nd - £25.00, 3rd - £20.00 1st - £10, 2nd - £7.50, 3rd - £5.00

Fastest Vet - £15, Second Vet - £10
Fastest Lady - £15, Second Lady - £10

Fastest Team of 3 riders - £10 each

COURSE DETAILS

Start at Lamppost No.7 on A534, 25 yards east of Broxton Island.

0.000

Proceed to Broxton Island where **left** along **A41** to **Hampton Heath Island** take 2^{nd} exit

A41 to **Grindlev Brook Island** take 1st exit

9.617

Golf Course Island 1st exit along A49 to Ridley Green

18.426

Left along A534

Finish at yellow Hydrant on left, 265 yards beyond milestone 'Broxton 1 mile', 3/4

22.463

mile short of start

DO NOT STOP – Continue to the Event Headquarters at **Broxton Picnic Area**, take care as you pass the start as there may be riders waiting to start.

NOTES

- > Event **HQ** is at **Broxton Picnic Area**. There are ample parking spaces and there are toilets. Numbers and sign on sheet will be here, as will the Results board.
- Please try to be guite during the early morning time
- > Upon completing the event, No rider must stop at or near to the Finish.
- ➤ In the interests of your own safety, Cycling Time Trials and the event promoters strongly advise you to wear a **HARD SHELL HELMET** that meets an internationally accepted safety standard. In accordance with Regulation **All JUNIOR** competitors must wear Protective Hard Shell Helmets.
- > It is recommended that a working rear light, either flashing or constant, is fitted to the machine in a position visible to following road users and is active whilst machine is in use.
- No riders must warm up or congregate on the road in the vicinity of the start, and **absolutely no U-turns anywhere**. Offenders will be disqualified and reported to the District Council.
- ➤ Keep your head up at all times and **BE SAFE!!**
- > No Parking at start or finish area except for event officials

START SHEET – First man off at 8.04 am.

No	Rider	Club	Cat	H'cap Grp	Stnd	T.O.5
1						08:01
2						
3						
4	Ian Taylor	Chester RC	V	D		08:04
5	Mark Donnelly	Birkenhead North End CC	S	A		
5	Phil Millar	Chester RC	V	В		
7	Barry Jones	Birkenhead North End CC	V	В		
8	Alastair Young	Chester RC	S	С		
9	David Eccleston	Fibrax Wrexham RC		D		00.10
10	Chris Standidge Darren White	Chester Tri Club	V	A A	1	08:10
<u>11</u> 12	Andy Chalmers	Fibrax Wrexham RC	V	B B		
12 13	Alistair Wrenn	Leigh Premier RC Chester RC	S	В		
<u>13</u> 14	Derek Mason	Chester Tri Club	S	С	1	
15	David Wright	Warrington RC	V	A		
16	Nick Giles	Fibrax Wrexham RC	V	A		
<u>10</u> 17	Paul Jaffrey	Weaver Valley CC	V	В		
18	Alan Old	Birkenhead North End CC	V	В		
<u>10</u> 19	Colin Reynolds	Leigh Premier RC	V	С	+	
<u> 20</u>	David J Williams	Fibrax Wrexham RC	S	A	†	08:20
<u>20</u> 21	Oliver Homer	Rhos on Sea CC	S	В	+	00.20
<u>21</u> 22	David Fox	Warrington RC	V	В	†	
<u>22</u> 23	Julie Harrison	Ashurst Bike Club	LV	C	†	<u> </u>
<u>23 </u>	Leigh Holland	Chester RC	S	D	1	
<u>- </u>	Brad Smith	Birkenhead North End CC	V	A		
<u> 26</u>	Gary Burns	Harry Middleton CC	V	В		
<u></u> 27	Matt Bithel	Chester RC	S	В		
<u></u> 28	Neil Thomas	Chester Tri Club	V	C		
<u> </u>	Peter Norman	Fibrax Wrexham RC	V	D		
<u> </u>	David B Jones	Fibrax Wrexham RC	V	A		08:30
31	Karl Davies	Stourbridge Velo	V	A		00.00
32	Warren Jackson	Macclesfield Whlrs	V	В		
33	James Smith	Chester RC	S	В		
34	Bethan Hughes	Chester Tri Club	L	С		
35	Steve Hankey	Warrington RC	V	Α		
36	Marc Collcough	Rhos on Sea CC	S	Α		
37	Chris Prior	Chester Tri Club	S	В		
38	Clive Gudgeon	Chester RC	V	С		
39	Mike Homer	Rhos on Sea CC	V	D		
40	David Griffiths	Paramount CRT	S	Α		08:40
41	Chris Edmondson	Fibrax Wrexham RC	S	Α		
42	David Spencer	Fibrax Wrexham RC	V	В		
43	Geraint H Catherall	Anfield BC	S	D		
44	Linda Flavell	Chester RC	LV	D		
45	Chris Siepen	Seamons CC	S	Α	<u> </u>	
46	Kevin Larmer	Port Sunlight Wheelers	V	Α		
47	Ryan Morley	Fibrax Wrexham RC	S	В	<u> </u>	
48	Andrew Grace	Crewe Clarion Whlrs	V	С		
49	Jason Breakey	Rhos on Sea CC	S	D		
50	Keith Murray	Strategic Lions Cycling	S	Α	1	08:50
51	Rebecca Rimmington	TrainSharp Race Team	L	A	1	
<u>52</u>	Graham Thompson	Anfield BC	S	В	1	1
53	George Aldridge	Birkenhead North End CC	V	C	1	1
<u>54</u>	Tim Williams	Chester RC	V	D	1	-
<u>55</u>	Nathan Turnbull	Leigh Premier RC	S	Α	1	1
<u>56</u>	Scott Butterworth	Rhos on Sea CC	V	A	1	
<u>57</u>	Neil Southern	Chester RC	V	В	1	1
<u>58</u> 59	Dave Berry Dave Smith	Birkenhead North End CC	S	С	1	1
		Deeside Olympic	/	D	•	

Sponsored Clubs:

Warrington RC - Rondelli/ Horton Light Engineering Chester RC – The Bike Factory/Hydrock/9Bar/Toni & Guy Deeside Olympic RRC – Veeboard Fibrax Wrexham RC – Fibrax / Alf Jones Cycles Birkenhead North End CC – The Bike Factory

Anyone wishing to lodge a complaint should do so, in writing to the Event Secretary within 48 hours. On behalf of the Birkenhead North End CC, I'd like to wish all competitors a safe and speedy ride. Thanks to all officials and Marshalls for their assistance, without them, there would be no event. Results will be posted on the CTT Website as soon as they are available.